Amanda

1000189_611213682231560_1336607507_n

Broken plans,
Unmade calls.

I’m sorry I was too busy for our friendship.
Having a baby is a lousy excuse, and for that, I apologize.
You are one friend I wish I’d have taken more time for.

Though time keeps on passing us by,
oh, so fast,
Every time I see you it feels the time gap dissipates
and we pick up exactly where we left off.

Your smile is heartwarming,
your laughter, contagious.
Your story, relative.

When we arrive in heaven,
whenever that may be,

At least we’ll have an eternity to sit together,
to talk
to laugh
to embrace
to sing,
and to dance.
perhaps I will not be too shy in heaven.

I love you as a friend loves their best friend.
Your soul is a breath taking sunrise,
shining on all those that encounter you.

I’m just sorry I haven’t put more effort
into developing our time on earth more
in the past two years.

That still doesn’t change the caliber of my feelings for you.
Nor my hopes that you will reach the highest level
of joy attainable here on earth
in this lifetime.

Farewell, my friend.
I will never forget you.
Not in this existence,
or the following.

About walkercadillac

Deconstructed Elegance. View all posts by walkercadillac

Leave a Reply

