Home

223446_10151429221733482_428792966_n

No, I don’t want to go home.

please clock stop ticking time away

Don’t want to go home today

He’ll look at me with those eyes

and tell the the same lies

make it so hard to leave

but leaving is just what i need.

to keep my sanity

I wont be forced into a mold

anymore.

Can I just stay at work today

I don’t want to go home.

I cant deal with this sadness

a gaping wide open wound

bleeding profusely everywhere

I can’t contain it

I need to distract from it

pretend it’s not there

go through with my decisions

I didn’t make them in haste

I’ve been seething for oh so long now

I just don’t want to go home

Need to make my home

somewhere else.

Somewhere away from here

but not too far away

I ain’t skipping this town

just my old home that

I’ve been in a while

I really loved that place.

And I loved his face

but not anymore.

I don’t want to go home.

About walkercadillac

Deconstructed Elegance. View all posts by walkercadillac

Leave a comment